Skip to main content
All Posts By

Jon Thomson

NSSCC Summer Tarmac Twilight Rallysprint Rd 2 Entry form now available

By News

For those who have not  entered the entire series entry forms for round two if the NSSCC Summer Tarmac Twilight Rallysprint are now available  for download from the  link below.  we had a great response  to round one and it is expected were will  be inundated with entries for round two so make sure you get your entries in  as soon as possible. Entries close  on Monday 17 November at 8pm  Also series registration forms are now available  for download below.

Please note,  the  series  discounted entry fee  of $1000 for all six rounds was only available prior to the start of the  first event. If you would like to enter the remaining five rounds you will need to pay  the individual round  entry fees of $210  per event.

Series Registration Form – 2014 Summer Twilight Tarmac

Rallysprint Entry Form – 2014 Summer Twilight Tarmac Rallysprint

In the meantime  here are some photos from  round one of the  series. it was a great night and everyone had a great time. Photos courtesy of Dan Vrubel.  See you on  November 20!

IMG_2192 IMG_2191 IMG_2190 IMG_2189 IMG_2188 IMG_2187 IMG_2186 IMG_2185 IMG_2184 IMG_2183 IMG_2182 IMG_2181 IMG_2180 IMG_2179 IMG_2178 IMG_2177

Summer Tarmac Twilight Rallysprint Round 1 Entry List

By News

The entry list for round one of the Summer Tarmac Twilight Rallysprint  at Sydney Dragway is now available see below

Car No. Driver Navigator Car Class Tyres
1 Neal Bates Coral Taylor Celica GT4 4WD 0-3500 4WD Gravel
2 Richie Dalton Fro Horobin Lancer Evo VII 4WD 0-3500 4WD Gravel
3 Adrian Coppin Molly Taylor Citroen DS3 2WD 0-2000
4 Ric Cary Rob Edwards Mini Cooper VCW Challenge 2WD 0-2000 2WD Gravel
5 Craig Stallard Aaron Stallard VP Commodore 2WD over 2001
6 Peter Reynolds TBA Lancia Stratos 2WD over 2001
7 Shane O’Hara TBA
8 Brett Bower Katie Fletcher Celica RA40 2WD 0-2000
9 Chris Jaques Kate Jaques Lancer 1999 4WD 0-3500 4WD Gravel
10 Cath Donohue Jane Bates Celica GT4 4WD 0-3500 4WD Gravel
11 Dave King John Paine Mini Cooper S 2WD 0-2000
12 Peter Conroy Joshua Conroy Altezza RS200 2WD 0-2000
13 Adam Kaplan TBA VL Walkinshaw 2WD over 2001
14 Timothy Wilkins Scott Jackson Silvia 2000 2WD 0-2000 2WD Gravel
15 Keith Byrn Lynda Jenner Mitsubishi FTO 2WD 0-2000
16 Peter Dimmock TBA Altezza 2WD 0-2000
17 John McCredie Nathaniel McCredie Lancer Evo VII 4WD 0-3500
18 Matt Jones Greg Rhodes Hyundai Excel 1991 2WD 0-2000
19 Stephen Muller Kris Muller VW Golf R
20 James Stroud Wayne Butcher Subaru Liberty 2009 4WD 0-3500
21 Andrew Collier Stephen Collier Renault 5 Turbo 2 2WD over 2001
22 Andrew McMaster Christy McMaster BMW 2WD over 2001
23 Molly Taylor Adrian Coppin Citroen DS3 2WD 0-2000
24 Ben Hughes Rebecca Duignan Ford Focus 2WD over 2001
25 Julian Spoor Van Don Nguyen Renault Clio Cup 172 2WD 0-2000
26 Adam Tipping TBA Commodore Ute 2WD over 2001 2WD Gravel
27 Stephen Marlin Stevan Jovanovic EVO 9 4WD 0-3500
28 Warren Bossie Grant Moiler Torana GTR-XU1 2WD over 2001
29 Lewis Bates Neal Bates Celica GT4 4WD 0-3500 4WD Gravel
30 Scott Williams Christopher Paradowski Lancer 4WD 0-3500
31 Kevin Hinchliffe Chris McClure Sierra Cosworth
32 James Stewart TBA
33 Christopher Paradowski Scott Williams Lancer 4WD 0-3500
34 Joshua Conroy Peter Conroy Altezza RS200 2WD 0-2000
35 Steve Spada TBA EVO 6 4WD 0-3500
36 Anthony Rizzo Toni Rizzo Subaru WRX 4WD 0-3500
37 Andrew Mills Jeremy Henderson WRX STI 4WD 0-3500
38 Greg Rhodes Matt Jones Hyundai Excel 1991 2WD 0-2000
39 Hans Appelgren James Prendergast Volvo 122 2WD 0-2000
40 Dave Finnimore Christina Condon Evo 9 RS 4WD 0-3500
41 Nicholas Ryan Thomas Ryan Mazda 2 2WD 0-2000 2WD Gravel
42 Wayne Butcher James Stroud Subaru Liberty 2009 4WD 0-3500
 Seeded Entry List – for publication

Tarmac Twilight Rallysprint Supp Regs and entry forms now available

By News

Supp Regs for the  NSSCC Summer Twilight Tarmac Rallysprints  are now available  for the first of six events scheduled  to be held at Sydney Dragway  from 23 October.  To enter  these Level 1 tarmac rallysprints  you will need to join NSSCC ( $50 for membership that runs through to February 2016)  and you will need to buy a CAMS Level 2 S licence. As well you need a safe car that has passed scrutiny ( you don’t need a roll cage or harnesses for a close top car although we do recommend them) and of course because it is a rallysprint you will need a co-driver for these fun and exciting events which will be held on a 3.4 km tarmac course between 5pm and 9pm  on a Thursday evening. So come on get on board and be a part of a great new motor sport event. See you on 23 October.

Entry Form – 2014 Summer Twilight Tarmac Rallysprint

NSSCC Twilight Rallysprint Series Regulations

SS1 Sydney Dragway map

Rally of the Bay Video package

By News

Untitled-2Here is a nicely made little video a creative young guy has cut on the recent Rally of the Bay at Batemans Bay, very arty and evocative of the challenging South Coast forests and a great weekend skidding in the dirt. The Club would like to thank NSW Sport and Recreation, Eurobodalla Shire Council, the people of Batemans Bay, all of the volunteers and helpers who made the event possible  and the many competitors who came and played in the forests, looking forward to welcoming you back in 2015. click here to view the video

North Shore Sporting Car Club 60th Anniversary Party

By News

Time is running out, it is just under two weeks till the NSSCC both Celebrations at the Pickering Pavilion at St Ives Showgrounds.

If you don’t buy tickets  now you could miss out  so we need to you to go the payment tab  at the top of the page, choose Instant Payment and fill in the details and pay  via PayPal, specifying in the message area that the payment is for ticket to the 60th anniversary celebrations. 

We have around 60 people committed so far  we need to have another 40 people committed  over the next ten days!

 It is really going to be a  great night.

 So please  come band join us to celebrate this mighty car club.

 Don’t delay  commit today!

 Just $75  per person