North Shore Sporting Car Club

Supporting Sydney's rallying community since 1952

Join our Club for FREE Today!!


volksMüller Dragway Gravel Rallysprint Results

11201876_10153486618786520_5375519954199530463_nAfter a fantastic day of competition at Sydney Dragway the first NSSCC Gravel Rallysprint has been run and won and can be declared a tremendous success.

A total of 51 entries for a great day of competition and fun on a course I think most people really enjoyed. a great battle for outright honours ran all day between JJ Hatton and Jamie Neale, with Hatton taking the honours in the end.

We have learnt a few lessons from running  the first one  and would like to run a couple of gravel events there again during winter next year . Despite the course  being a little damp in places , the tracks generally held up well and  the good mix of conditions were well received.

Thanks to all the volunteers particularly our key officials, deputy C of C Howard Grove, our scorer Richard Houghton, secretary Michael Kent, Brett Middleton, Wayne Elven,Russell Dixon and Coral Taylor, as well as all the people that helped as marshalls and control officials. Thanks also to our sponsor, club member Steve Muller for helping out the event.

The results are here for all to see and we will be having a trophy  presentation at the NSSCC August  meeting at the Roseville Club on Monday 3 August at 8pm.

Now its on to the Rally of the Bay on 11 July  and our Summer Tarmac Twilight Rallysprints  starting again on 22 October.

Jon Thomson clerk of course and club president

NSSCC_27062015_Rallysprint FINISH ORDER

NSSCC_27062015_Rallysprint ALL BY CLASS

Volksmuller Rallysprint info

Starts Saturday 27th June

An exciting new event.
Brought to you by the team that runs the Summer twilight tarmac rallysprint series

As this is part of the NSW rallysprint series all cars must have a CAMS log book.

Approximately 3.5 km long, 90% gravel 10% asphalt

9.30 Start, 4:30 finish


Western end of the Sydney International Dragway Pit car park


Food and drinks available

volksMuller Dragway Gravel Rallysprint Seeded Start List

The seeded start list for  this weekend's volksMuller Dragway Gravel Rallysprint is now out and available for download here. With 51 entries ewe are looking forward to a great day of motor sport fun at a great venue on the gravel in the geographic centre of Sydney.

RSS Rallysprint June 27, 2015 - Seeded Entry List Updated 240615

VolksMuller Gravel Rallysprint regs LIVE

11-Jun-15 20-53-32
Entry form and Regs now available for the next round of the NSW state Rallysprint Series.

Contact details and payment options are all in the docs, please read them carefully.

REGULATIONS VolksMuller Dragway Gravel Rallysprint supp regs - Final
ENTRY FORM RSS-Entry-Form-volksmuller 27-6-2015

See more at:

Batemans Bay Rally regs LIVE

Rally of the Bay Logo

Entry form and Regs now available for the next round of the NSW state Rally Championship.
Contact details and payment options are all in the docs, please read them carefully.

ENTRY FORM Rally of the Bay Entry-Form-2015
REGULATIONS Rally of the Bay 2015 - Supplementary_Regulations

V Sport caves Classic final results

Final results are here.
Final V SPORT Caves Classic

Bay Stages rally update

More news now live!
CLick this link to our faceBook event page

Cub Meeting Monday 1st with Molly Taylor

Come and join us for dinner at 7  or the meeting at 8
more news here


June Wheelspin out now

Cover  Wheelspin_June_2015The June edition of Wheelspin is out now and available for down load at the link below. In this month's issue read all about Molly Taylor's fantastic win in round two of the ARC, the Nat Cap Rally in Canberra, which sees her leading the Championship,  our upcoming khanacross, DRS round and Rally of the Bay and get the lowdown on a couple of our  club's member's exploits at Targa Tasmania, plus a whole lot more


V Sport Caves Classic rally ENTRY LIST

26-May-15 22-13-40
The Seeded entry list for the V sport caves classic rally is now available here.
Click the below link for a PDF file
2015 V-Sport Caves Classic - Seeded Entry List

« Older posts